Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Wednesday wishlist: The best of Boden

Leave a comment

Happy Wednesday! In celebration of this brand new year and the first Wednesday wishlist of 2015, I thought I’d focus on some of the pretty dresses currently on the Boden website. I’ve always heard good things about Boden and their amazing clothes. I’m an avid reader of Rosie’s blog and she always seems to be wearing something pretty from Boden. I’ve also heard good things about their Johnnie B girls range and, in particular, their shoes. Did you know that Johnnie B shoes go up to a size 42? That’s equivalent to an adult size 8!

First up is this apple print dress in a bright blue for spring. I really love the classic shape of the Beatrice dress as it’s versatile and can be dressed up and down, as well as layered for all those rainy days we’re sure to have. Plus, it also comes in orange too! The apple print always seems like quite a retro print (do apples on clothing remind anyone else of 50s aprons?) and in this colour combination it’s definitely something that can be worn time and time again.

Beatrice dress in bright cyan apples, £89, Boden

Beatrice dress in bright cyan apples, £89, Boden

Another vintage looking design that Boden have brought out this season is the spring dress in a plate design. I love this dress simply because it has floral plates all over it and who doesn’t love floral plates? I imagine that you could (if you wanted) wear this while hosting a tea party in the summer, or just for fun, you know. The dress also comes in two far less interesting floral designs and in a grey colour too, so there are plenty of options to choose from. Alternatively you could buy them all!

Printed spring dress in blue plates, £89, Boden

Printed spring dress in blue plates, £69, Boden

Finally, the dress that first made me swoon this season is the Kiera dress. I like the summery yellow colour and the bird design, but I’m in love with the shape of this dress. The almost tulip-like skirt and the high neckline are real winners and I definitely want to buy this one! This dress also comes in white, lavender or a geometric print, but at £139 it’s a little bit pricier than the above two.

Kiera dress in sulphur botanical, £139, Boden

Kiera dress in sulphur botanical, £139, Boden

I hope you like my Wednesday wishlist choices for this week. Previous wishlists can be found here. I certainly know what I’ll be spending my money on this month. All images courtesy of Boden.

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

