Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

A trip to London

Leave a comment

I spent last weekend in London, welcoming my brother back from a 12 week trip to Tanzania.

One place I always, always go to when I visit London is Liberty’s. The thing about Liberty’s is that I feel at home there and it’s so timeless inside that I can always imagine it through the ages.

Liberty’s always makes me feel at home

Some pretty plates on show at Liberty’s

Getting some crafting inspiration

Obviously, being the crafter that I am, I went straight to the fabric department. Unfortunately, I always find that you need a mortgage to shop there and, in the past, I’ve only bought small things like fabric covered buttons. But this time I was lucky enough to find a lovely piece of fabric, in the offcuts section.

This fabric offcut will make a lovely scarf

The fabric is a nice, long length and I think it’ll make a nice scarf. Plus, it only cost me about £6, so it’s really not an expensive project. Expect a DIY in the days to come, as I make this beauty into a wearable scarf.

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

