Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Wednesday wishlist: My pick of the best Chelsea boots

Leave a comment

Sadly, this week I’ve noticed that my old faithful pair of Chelsea boots, that I’ve literally worn to death, are finally falling apart (the weather in London certainly hasn’t helped), so I’m on the hunt for a new, sturdier, pair to take me through this horrible autumnal weather. So here goes for this week’s Wednesday wishlist.

Flora boot, £110, Dr Martens

Flora boots in cherry red, £110, Dr Martens

I first saw this lovely pair of boots in the Cardiff Dr Martens shop a couple of weeks ago and instantly fell in love. Then, a couple of days ago, I saw a woman wearing them and now I absolutely want them. They’ll go well with dresses and jeans and are definitely sturdy, so I won’t need to worry about rain seeping into them.

Cadogan Chelsea boot in oxblood, £215, Russell & Bromley

Cadogan Chelsea boots in oxblood, £215, Russell & Bromley

Next up are these beauties, which are a bit on the pricier side, but still a lovely pair nonetheless. Anyone who knows me knows I have a thing for classic shoes and I have loved Russell & Bromley’s brogues for a little while now. But for the autumn, these brogue style Chelsea boots will do the trick nicely, plus they come in many different colours, although I clearly have a thing for oxblood at the moment.

Dark red patent chunky Chelsea boots, £27.99, New Look

Dark red patent chunky Chelsea boots, £27.99, New Look

Finally, I’ve also been lusting after these boots which, let’s face it, are much more within my budget. The colour is drawing me in once again and I really like the chunkier sole. And, best of all, because of their price I can buy them in black too.

What’s on your wishlist this week? I’d love to know.

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

