Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Wednesday wishlist

Leave a comment

This week, I’m channelling autumn. I love everything about this season; the crunchy leaves underneath our feet, the colder nip in the air, snuggling up to scarves when we venture outside, the autumnal smell in the air, a roaring fire.

659751_main

Red tartan blanket scarf, £15, River Island

One way I can tell I’m getting excited about autumn is that I start dreaming of wearing tartan. One place I always think of when searching for my new tartan piece is River Island. The shop has an endless supply of plaid pieces come this time of year and what better way to prepare for autumn than with this beauty of a blanket scarf? I feel a shopping trip coming up.

Lille ankle boots, £89, Jones

Lille ankle boots, £89, Jones

Next up, of course, is a sturdy, yet lovely pair of boots. I literally live in boots in autumn and winter and, sadly, my current chelsea boots are just about to give up the ghost. I was in Bath at the weekend and I saw these and, knowing my love of a classic pair of footwear, it has proven hard not to buy them. These ones are from Jones, a company that I first discovered while at uni. Although a little pricey, you can’t beat the quality of their shoes and really, isn’t it worth investing in a decent pair of boots? Can you tell I’m trying to convince myself?

Cecile sweater, £99, Toast

Cecile sweater, £99, Toast

And finally, one of the must-have items for this colder weather is a cosy jumper and this raspberry coloured one, from Toast, would make the perfect addition to an autumn wardrobe. I’ve loved this colour for as long as I can remember and, as well as a mustard coloured jumper, this piece will be going on my wishlist. Plus, it can be worn with almost anything as the colour is so versatile.

What’s on your wishlist this week? Have you embraced the colder weather yet?

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

