Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Wednesday wishlist

1 Comment

Now that summer has actually arrived and we’re planning our festivals/summer holidays/beach trips/barbecues, it’s time to start dreaming of all the clothes we can wear to these events (and pretty much constantly throughout the next few months).

First up is the Topshop Frill Hem Cami, which I’ve had my eye on for ages. Annoyingly, it was out of stock when I planned to buy it, then back in stock, back out of stock and now it’s back online again. I’m not sure whether it’s only available online, as none of my local Topshop stores seem to sell it, but if you want it, I suggest you get in there quickly.

13K08GWHT_2_large

Frill Hem Cami Suntop, £26 from Topshop

 

Another item that has stayed in my ASOS saved items for a while are these Daisy Printed Culotte Shorts. They also have a similar playsuit, but shorts are far more practical for someone tall like me. I can just imagine wearing these with pretty white tops all summer long.

image4xxl

Daisy Printed Culotte Shorts, £15 from ASOS

 

A colleague of mine recently bought these beauties, the Keel Multi Weave Silver sandals from Office. Although slightly pricey at £45, there’s something so mesmerising about these sandals and I love the whole weave look that’s been around for a little while now. It won’t matter if I turn up to work in the same shoes as the colleague in question, will it?

8925404168222

Keel Multi Weave Silver Leather sandal, £45 from Office

 

I’d love to know if you like these kinds of posts. I’m not sure whether I’ll make Wednesday Wishlist a weekly feature, but it’s fun to dream about clothes, right?

I hope you’re all enjoying and making the most of the sunny weather outside. Do you have any barbecues planned?

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

One thought on “Wednesday wishlist

  1. Pingback: Wednesday wishlist | Street Style Wales

Leave a Reply

