Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Crafting competitions

Leave a comment

Image 

I’ve noticed lately that there’s been a few craft competitions advertised online. I’ve picked out three so you can have a chance to enter too. Having won the above trouser pattern recently, over on Simple Sew Patterns, I think I should spread the love. The pattern came in today’s post and I can’t wait to get started on it.

By Hand London are hosting a competition to win two of their lovely patterns. All you need to do is to tell them your dirtiest sewing secrets, whether that is using your fabric scissors to cut anything other than fabric, or accidentally sewing fabric to your own clothes (Not something I’ve done, surprisingly, though I did once sew an almost vertical hem – yep, I’m not sure how that happened either). The deadline for this one is tomorrow (Thursday 9th) at 5pm.

Wool and the gang is kindly offering a year’s supply of yarn. All you have to do is enter your email address.

And finally, if you’ve got issue 9 of Crafty magazine lying about, you’ve got until tomorrow to count the snowflakes in the mag to be in with a chance of winning a Janome sewing machine.

I wish you all success. Let me know how you get on!

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

