Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Easy DIYs: A simple photo holder

1 Comment

ImageI have a lot of Instax photos and I’m always looking for ways to store them. Usually I stick them to my wall, but there’s only so much wall space that you can attach photos to without it looking a bit weird. So, without further ado, here’s my solution: the simple photo holder.

It’s a really easy project and only took me a couple of minutes, so it’s perfect for that last minute gift you’ve forgotten to give your friend. You can use paper or fabric for the background and string or ribbon for the photos. I used some raffia because I had it lying around and I’m not one for waste, but I probably wouldn’t use it again, as string or a very thick cotton would have worked better. Ah well, I live and learn.

It’s not the best tutorial, but it is an easy one to do, so if you’re like me and are always losing photos because there’s nowhere for them to go, then why not give it a try.

All the details are in the video below:

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

One thought on “Easy DIYs: A simple photo holder

  1. Pingback: 2013: A crafting round up | Street Style Wales

Leave a Reply

