Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Buffalo boutique

1 Comment

Image

Yesterday, I ventured out to Cardiff’s own Buffalo boutique, a vintage fair held on the last monday of every month, in Buffalo, on Windsor Place.

The fair did not disappoint and, as always, I loved every minute. The organisers did a great job, combining handmade items with the preloved and there were many different stalls selling things ranging from clothes to jewellery and even cards.

The fair was held upstairs in Buffalo, and the bar atmosphere certainly made it seem like a great place to spend some time. And with an exclusive catwalk show, what better way to spend some money than by giving money to some independent designers and clothes sellers?

And with the demise of the Rose Tinted Vintage fairs last year, I was happy to hear that Cardiff once again had an affordable monthly vintage fair, which I am sure will be just as popular as its predecessor.

The next fair will be held on the 25th March and more information can be found on the event’s Facebook page here.

Anyway, onto the purchases. There were plenty of things I could have bought, including a blouse that I also fell in love with, lovingly handmade by the seller’s grandmother, but as I was on a budget, I set myself a limit and, as a result, I only bought one thing, this skirt.

Image

Bargains can often be found at vintage fairs

The skirt is quite a small fit, but I am already imagining myself styling it up in the summer with some brogues and a simple white tee. And, like with all the clothes I buy, I am so excited to wear it.

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

One thought on “Buffalo boutique

  1. Pingback: 2013: A crafting round up | Street Style Wales

Leave a Reply

