Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Christmas wishlist

3 Comments

So, Christmas is coming and I, for one, am definitely feeling rested, after having a blissful few days off, catching up with friends and finally doing some christmas shopping.

So what better than a round-up of beautiful delights for the eager style spotter, to add to your wishlist?  A bit late, maybe, but I’m sure there are some of us who shop frantically on Christmas eve.

Cameras are a vital piece of equipment for any would be style spotter and they also make a lovely looking accessory.

Last year, I treated myself to a Diana camera and, throughout the year, I’ve been practising with it, trying to teach myself how to use a film camera.

The Diana camera is a great camera if you like to experiment with your photography.

Here’s where I got mine.  But, if you’re not so confident in using film, which I wasn’t until I bought mine, then I’d suggest getting this one instead, as it is easier to use.  It also uses 35mm film, which is both cheaper and easier to develop, as lots of places develop it.  Here is the Diana page over on Urban Outfitters, which offers a far greater selection of Diana cameras.

Other cameras are also on my wishlist.  I was lucky enough to use one of these over the summer and I’ve wanted my own ever since.  I think it’s the instant element of it that I like, which reminds me of my Polaroid.

A couple of weeks ago, I saw an advert for the Nikon 1.  The advert completely sold it to me.  Unfortunately, I don’t have the funds to buy this beauty, but it’s definitely one for my wishlist.

Even if you think it’s too late to buy these, then Amazon do gift vouchers and there’s always the sales.

And finally, I’ve also created a Facebook page for my blog.  Here it is if you want to like it.

Happy Christmas!

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

3 thoughts on “Christmas wishlist

  1. I will start saving now so I can buy you a Nikon for Christmas 2012.

  2. i’ve been eyeing the diana camera for quite a while, but haven’t gotten around to getting it. but i’d definitely want to experiment with the film cameras sometime soon. must be a whole load of fun! 🙂

    just wanted to wish you a happy new year, sweets! i hope 2011 treated you well, cos here’s to an awesome 2012 ahead of us. thank you for being such a blessing through the blogging world and i’m so glad to have met you. 🙂 looking forward to more of your posts in the coming year! xx

Leave a Reply

