Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Some inspiration for your weekend

1 Comment

Photo courtesy of Sewing Daisies on Flickr

The thing about street style is that it can be so varied. In my previous blog, I could spend hours trawling through various websites for fashion inspiration, but now that I’m usually working on this instead, I find that the time to look for inspiration is far less frequent than it used to be.

However, fashion blogs have always been a great source of inspiration to me and today I have gone back to my ways of old, searching the realms of the blogging world to bring you, my readers, fashion inspiration.

So, here are a few of the inspirational people I have found lately, all who are also amazing crafters, quite unlike my disastrous knitting attempt last week, more of which I’ll show you in the next post!

A long-time favourite blogger of mine is Wayward Daughter. Cait’s talent is a constant source of inspiration and her clothes make me drool with envy. Her photography is quite perfect too. Marking out a career as a designer, her clothes can be found here.

Gem Fatale was introduced to me via a friend. Every week, she creates her Tuesday tips, which are usually little things, such as painting stripes on your nails or sewing accessories without the use of needles. The great thing about Gem is that she takes the easy option to make things, which is perfect for the less ambitious of us. Here’s one of my personal favourites.

And finally there’s Rosie. Rosie makes delicate ornaments to wear on your fingers or around your neck. These rings and necklaces are exquisite and are everything the more girly of us could want. Her shop can be found here.

Each of these girls are very different, but no matter what your style is, you can be sure to want at least one of these items for Christmas. I know I do.

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

One thought on “Some inspiration for your weekend

  1. Ooh I envy those who can knit beautiful things! Wished I could do the same too, haha. I have lil craft projects of mine too, but I’m not thaaaat great. Heh.

    Anyway it’s great to hear from you again! It has really been a long while, huh. Hope everything’s been good with you. 🙂 And this blog is looking just lovely – I’m likin’ it!

    Have a superb weekend, A! x

Leave a Reply

