Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Blind Lemon Vintage

Leave a comment

Fashion has always been an interest of mine. When I first embarked on my Journalism course, we were told that we would have to write an article every week.  It was inevitable then that I chose fashion for my first.  You can see that article here.

The good thing about my interest in fashion is that it can take on completely different routes inside the broad spectrum of fashion.

One of these routes is vintage.  For many years now, I have been interested in vintage clothes.  Fairs are a good way of highlighting what goods your local area has to offer and now that I’ve moved from the sticks into the city, I’ve found more and more.

The first one I ever went to was one called Blind Lemon Vintage.  They hold fairs every spring and autumn in South Wales and the South West and have expanded over the years to include many more locations.

I am a devoted fan of the organiser, Edwin Dyson, now and his shop in Cardiff, A Vintage Affair, is one I often venture to in search of a new (old) purchase.

Whilst searching the wonders of youtube once again, I came across this fascinating video, giving a behind the scenes look at what happens at the fair.  Enjoy!

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

Leave a Reply

