Street Style Wales

Knitting, stitching, thrifting, crocheting

Where to start

2 Comments

Though I’ve been a blogger before, I’m quite excited to start on this journey again.  I’ve been a fan of fashion for as long as I can remember and I have a plethora of fashion blogs that I read.  It occurred to me that Wales’s capital city (and the area around it) needed a street-style blog much like The Sartorialist and Facehunter and I aim to bring this to Wales.  I also hope to showcase local designers, as I’ve always enjoyed discovering local designers that not many people have heard of.  The blog’s aims, therefore, are to:

-Discover fashionable people in Cardiff and South Wales

-Interview local and unknown designers in the area

-Observe fashion in the city as a whole

I look forward to beginning…

Author: Aneira

Magazine Journalist who trained at Cardiff School of Journalism. Interests include crafting, fashion, searching for vintage, photography, writing and reading great literature

2 thoughts on “Where to start

  1. Pingback: The Sartorialist | streetstylewales

  2. Hi Streetstylewales,
    I’ve just started a project much like your own – though I’m not sure I’m cheeky enough to go out there and ask people on the street if I can take their photograph, maybe you have to be working professionally with journalism for that, hah!
    Anyway, I look forward to see what you’ll make of it!

Leave a Reply

